open
arrow-back Documentation

User's Manual

Introduction General Information toggle Minimal Requirements toggle Logging On Search of Studies System Menu Hanging protocols settings toggle Settings toggle

DICOM Viewer Features

Opening Studies Patient History toggle
Quick Menu Regular Features toggle Measurements toggle Layout Features toggle Manipulation Features toggle Supporting Functions toggle Specific Features toggle ECG & US Features toggle MPR Features toggle Advanced MPR Features toggle Customization Features toggle
Documentation toggle

Hanging protocols settings

Toolbar > System menu > Settings > Hanging protocol alpha. Possibility to create new hanging protocols, review and modify existing hanging protocols or groups settings.

Meddream Dicom Viewer Settings Hanging Protocols Mg Study

Don’t exit or close the settings window without clicking Save settings. The saved settings are applied after the system restart.

Add new group
Copy the link Copied! copy-docs

Toolbar > System menu > Settings > Hanging protocol alpha > Add new group to create a new group:

Meddream Dicom Viewer Settings Hanging Protocols Add New Group

Edit group
Copy the link Copied! copy-docs

Toolbar > System menu > Settings > Hanging protocol alpha > Edit to modify a group:

Meddream Dicom Viewer Settings Hanging Protocols Edit Group

Add new protocol
Copy the link Copied! copy-docs

Toolbar > System menu > Settings > Hanging protocol alpha > Add new protocol to create a new protocol:

Meddream Dicom Viewer Settings Hanging Protocols Add New Protocol

Edit protocol
Copy the link Copied! copy-docs

Toolbar > System menu > Settings > Hanging protocol alpha > Edit to modify a protocol:

Meddream Dicom Viewer Settings Hanging Protocols Edit Protocol

Enable/disable, copy or remove
Copy the link Copied! copy-docs

Toolbar > System menu > Settings > Hanging protocol alpha > Enable/disable, copy or remove. Possibility to enable/disable groups, copy or remove group or hanging protocols:

Meddream Dicom Viewer Settings Hanging Protocols Enable Protocol

Remove button deletes the item. If the group is removed, all the protocols of this group are also deleted.

Read more detailed information about setting the Hanging protocols settings in full User Manual document.